My 100 Happy Days – Days 81-100

That’s it, it is all done, and I must admit that the 100 days went by incredibly quickly. Almost tempted to carry on, however there are lots of other challenges I want to sink my teeth into.

If YOU have featured in one of my happy days, I truly thank you. I thank you for being there and I thank you for being part of my life.

I have truly loved the 100Happy Days challenge, it has been lovely finding something joyful in the mundane.

Here are my final offering days 81-100

Continue reading


The Book of You | Claire Kendal | Mini Review

Official Blurb

Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.

My View (no spoilers)

Continue reading

Crazy Rich Asians | Kevin Kwan | Mini Review

Official Blurb

Crazy Rich Asians is the outrageously funny debut novel about three super-rich, pedigreed Chinese families and the gossip, backbiting, and scheming that occurs when the heir to one of the most massive fortunes in Asia brings home his ABC (American-born Chinese) girlfriend to the wedding of the season.

When Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home, long drives to explore the island, and quality time with the man she might one day marry. What she doesn’t know is that Nick’s family home happens to look like a palace, that she’ll ride in more private planes than cars, and that with one of Asia’s most eligible bachelors on her arm, Rachel might as well have a target on her back.

My View (no spoilers)

Continue reading

My 100 Happy Days #Days 60-80

The idea behind 100 Happy Days is simple. Take a photo or find an image of something that makes you happy for 100 days in a row. The idea is simple but sometimes the challenge is hard.

Here are days 60-80 I cannot believe how time is flying, however, I suppose that Christmas in the middle speeded things up no end.

Continue reading

Twitter – love it or hate it?

One of my Facebook friends recently asked me about twitter. She was unfamiliar with it and knew that I was a regular tweeter. Trouble is, my relationship with twitter has become quite complex.

I still love it, I have several twitter accounts, a couple of personal, a couple of theatre, and I manage accounts for every client that I have. One would say that I am fairly au fait with using twitter. However, it is never straightforward. I use different accounts for different purposes.

Continue reading

My 100 Happy Days – Days 41-60

I cannot believe how quickly this challenge is going by,  I am over half-way and even considered changing the 100 Happy Days in challenge365 posting a photo every day for a year 😀

Must be crackers.

I am loving the 100Happy Days challenge, it is lovely trying to find something joyful in the mundane.

Here are Days 41-61

Continue reading