100 Happy Days – completed :)

100 Happy Days

This year I decided to try a little experiment that should encourage positive thinking. I joined a project called #100happydays.

This is mainly an Instagram project however I have been using Twitter and Pinterest to record my days. For 100 days I needed to record something each day that has made me happy. Some days it was really easy, in fact having more than one thing to record and then other days I struggle to find something extra nice or unusual enough – and then just sometimes I just forgot to take my camera and therefore was scrabbling around trying to find an online picture that represented what made me happy.

The premise of the challenge is once you find something in 100 consecutive days that put a smile on your face, you start to appreciate the small things in life and you get used to looking at things positively. Did it work? Sometimes, but then life gets in the way, the observant will note that it took me 103 days to finish this challenge as I did take 3 days off due to the passing away of my father-in-law and the guilt that ensued when I restarted it wasn’t the best but I DO agree with taking those moments to appreciate something, no matter how big or small.

 

Certainly what has struck me the most is when you look back at all the pictures. You really do realise how blessed your life is, you have fantastic family, friends, treats and giggles and even when you don’t think you have ‘enjoyed’ yourself in ages becuase you have a bad day, it has put things in perspective. I have been known to scrabble around just before midnight wondering what to take a photo of….Is that sad, I don’t think so, I think it is optimistic that you’ll always find something.

The 4th video will be available soon however I may just string them all together now and make a VEry happy video.

Yes it has been worth it. Would I do it again? Probably not however I WILL definiately start taking more photos generally to remind myself of great days.

If you don’t want to wade through my videos and you would like to see all 100 photos together you can visit my Pinterest Page.

Another bonus of the #100happydays was once complete I could also tick it off my #101in1001 challenge #challengesareme.

 

Leave a Reply

