Go to a Karaoke Bar #46 #101in1001

One of the reason I like karaoke is that generally you have to be in a good place and in a happy mood to sing. Singing, like dancing is a happy thing to do. I have held numerous Karaoke nights at my house over the years, first with SingStar on the PS2 and then progressing to linking YouTube and a couple of microphone up to the TV. The parties have always been fabulous fun with a lot of tipsy people.
But I had never been to a public Karaoke bar….

Singing in public – that’s a bit different.

 


Thanks to Dewynters and the #ldntheatrebloggers the perfect night was on hand.

Quiz and Karaoke
The wonderful guys at Dewynters invited the #ldntheatrebloggers to a night on the tiles. First to the White Hart on Drury Lane for a theatre related quiz (obviously my favourite kind) and then onto a karaoke bar.
The quiz was great fun, I was on a fabulous team with one of my best mates, together with the wonderful Rebecca, Roma, Ian and Alex. Thanks to some extremely knowledgeable people (not me I hasten to add) we aced the quiz and came FIRST! Quite an achievement when you consider how much wine we had. Luckily the delicious (and very fattening)platters helped the bladder cope.

2016-07-19 13.20.45

After winning medals, theatre vouchers and a personal prize of several production posters. We headed down the road to our second venue of the night for a touch of Karaoke.

2016-07-19 13.20.38

I LOVE my glorious #ldntheatrebloggers. Each time I meet them I learn something new, this time I learnt they most of them have inner-divas and quite the little song-birds! We had so so much fun. All night we sang a mix of showtunes, ballads and rock classics. The night passed by really quickly. Being a Thursday some people were working and had to go home for some shut-eye but the hard core stayed on until 2am. Thankfully my mate and I had booked a hotel so that we could stay until the bitter end. They had to almost prise the microphone from my hand 😀

Photos? Proof? Well you are going to have to trust me on this one. It was all a bit unflattering – but a whole lot of fun 😀

The following morning I had virtually no voice and a thick but happy head but it was definitely a night to remember and definitely one of my favourite #101in1001 challenges to date.

Go to a Karaoke Bar was number 46 on my list of 101 things to do in a 1001 days. You can see the rest of the list here. Any ideas to help me tick off some of the remaining tasks let me know.

Sammi x

Save

One comment on “Go to a Karaoke Bar #46 #101in1001

  1. Pingback: #101in1001 Update – 50% done | sammioneill

Leave a Reply

