#101in1001 Update – 40% done

Oh my, oh my, I only have 9 months to complete my 101 challenges in 1001 days and I am ONLY 40% through. A disaster! Although a lot of challenges are on their way I must admit some I haven’t a hope in completing, these challenges either need tweaking or replacing to become managable – heeeeeelp!
This is part of my 101 things to do in 1001 days project! You can see the complete list here Please help in any way you can – inspiration, guidence, or just encouragement – it all helps.

However on a positive note I HAVE completed another ten and they are all blogged about and here they are!

30% – 40% of tasks

#20 Work an hour a month for Charity

#22 Organise Terry’s Birthday celebrations

#25 Set up Bank accounts for the Children

#42 101 favourite quotes

#54 Attend an Opera

#68 Go Vegetarian for a week

#74 Try 10 New Foods

#88 Shoot ten baskets in a row

#89 play a round of golf

#96 Do the Race for Life

of the rest….

23 Challenges are ongoing and on track

39 Challenges have not been started of which several I have not a hope of completing and I shall need to tweak or change them.

  • Weight – lose a Stone – needs tweaking the challenge was too ambiguous – I lost it, but now I have put it on again 😦
  • The travel challenges – I need to be realistic
  • Lady Macbeth – no decent speeches – and why? It is hardly going to enhance my life is it?
  • Improve posture – too ambiguous – How do I measure that?
  • Exercise once a week – help!!! Health issues have got in the way. Happy to start something but how do I tweak the last 3 years of doing nothing?

Read More

20% – 30% of tasks

10% – 20% of tasks

0% -10% of tasks

 

 

Save

3 comments on “#101in1001 Update – 40% done

  1. Pingback: #101in1001 Update – 50% done | sammioneill

  2. Pingback: #101in1001- My time is up! | sammioneill

  3. Pingback: #101in1001- it all went to pot at the 11th hour! | sammioneill

Leave a Reply

