Attend an Opera #101in1001 #54

Don’t you love it when a plan comes together?

When I was putting my list of 101 things to do in 1001 days, there were two challenges I was quite keen to do, to attend my first full-length ballet and also my first full length Opera.

I must admit, although I enjoyed and appreciated the ballet, it didn’t quite rock my boat ( a little too genteel), but last week’s visit to the Opera certainly did! I saw Verdi’s La Traviata at the invitation of The Hawth, Crawley and Amande Concerts to review for Theatre South East. I was excited but also a little bit nervous as I always get when I have to review something I know nothing about.

But oh, it was lovely! You can read about my experiences here – I shall certainly be returning to continue my education. A great challenge.

One comment on “Attend an Opera #101in1001 #54

  1. Pingback: #101in1001 Update – 40% done | sammioneill

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.